2017 SDATA Award Winners

The SDATA is honored to recognize the following individuals for their hard work in supporting and advancing the athletic training profession in South Dakota. The 2017 SDATA award winners are:

Friends of Athletic Training:

  • Dr. Jonathan Olson – Aberdeen, SD
  • Dr. Bradley Reeves – Sioux Falls, SD
  • Dr. Stephen Foley – Sioux Falls, SD
  • Dr. Keith Baumgarten – Sioux Falls, SD

Male Iron Will:

  • Tayton Vincent – Sioux Valley HS
  • Terry Truex – Orthopedic Institute

Female Iron Will:

  • Shannon Sokolowski – Irene Wakonda HS
  • Darred Nelson – Orthopedic Institute

Athletic Training Student of the Year:

  • Kayla Schaunaman – SDSU

Athletic Training Educator of the Year:

  • Brad Pfeifle – Orthopedic Institute, SDSU

Athletic Trainer of the Year:

  • Steve Fryberger – Pro-PT, Huron School District

Congratulations to all the award winners.

L-R: Dr. Keith Baumgarten, Brad Pfeifle, Steve Fryberger, Terry Truex, Tayton Vincent, Shannon Sokolowski, Darred Nelson, Kayla Schaunaman, Dr. Bradley Reeves